falling for color

 I know, it’s not remotely autumn (at least not until September 23rd) but I do love fall colors—especially on my nails.  The upcoming season promises to be all about unapologetically fervid and earthy tones, including some that may come as a surprising choice, such as ashy grays and corporeal taupes.  To me, these are welcomed alternatives to typical salon shades, and the best part is that they are not too proud to play second fiddle to other more vibrant elements of your look.  Just be careful to pick a variant that doesn’t lend your nails a deathly pallor.  I love Le Vernis Nail Colour by Chanel in 505 Particulière, even if my budget requires that I find the same color in a more affordable brand!  And while I can probably hold out a little longer for autumn weather, my little piggies can hardly wait to try on the seasonal attire.

[Photos watchmojo.com]

One thought on “falling for color

Leave a Reply

