looking for leopards

Fall.  Layers.  Georgetown.  And the controversial leopard-patterned tights that caused my co-worker, upon running into him in the copy-room, to tell me he was there “looking for leopards.”  He’s cheeky but I knew he was actually trouble-shooting the digital scanner.

Let’s talk about this blazer for a second.  I absolutely adore its structure and the way rolling up the sleeves can give it a completely different look suitable for everything from the office to a casual stroll downtown (H&M for the win yet again).  But beyond the obvious, I love the color—I’ll call it “grolive,” or gray-olive.  One step beyond its cousin “greige” (gray-beige), I don’t think it even knows it’s not a neutral.

And this post would not be complete without some sincere recognition of my camera-shy car-door-opening photographer.

FEATURING:

Express shirt-dress

The Limited belt

Zara cardigan

H&M blazer

Anne Klein leopard tights

Madden Girl wedge boots

Under One Sky slouch bag

One thought on “looking for leopards

Leave a Reply

