de la renta. mayer weiner. the grouch. wilde.

So many quality Oscars out there…I’m not sure the Academy Awards can compete.  But being the female fashion-devotee that I am, of course I stayed up past my bedtime last night to tune in to Tinseltown’s most indulgent night of the year.  I’m not really one to obsess over celebrities, and many of the acceptance speeches elicited reactions ranging from a cringe to please-stop-I’m-embarrassed-for-you.  Be that as it may–the gowns were pure delight, and I’ve selected some of them here to highlight the trends of the evening.  My favorite gowns epitomized simplicity and class.

Photos from: The Superficial, The Daily Mail, and Harper’s Bazaar

Leave a Reply

