web tourism

I will not be just a tourist in the world of images, watching images passing by which I cannot live in, possess as permanent sources of joy and ecstasy.               –Anais Nin

The only problem with all this clicking and browsing and loading and looking is how immediate the next image is.  Sometimes it’s better to take the trip than to have everything ready for you without ever going anywhere (the only exception being Carter Hall, which is the best of all Jazz Age luxury resorts-turned-college-dorm.)  And I don’t mean that every image needs a link–maybe links are the worst solution.  I’d like to begin turning what I see into “permanent sources of joy” by integrating what I love about them into my web-less waking life.  (Speaking of Waking Life & going places, it’s one film to see for a serious mind trip.)  Let the exercise begin.

This year, I am definitely investing in a retro one-piece bathing suit.  I may be skipping the shoreline heels, however.

We are probably (sadly) not leaving our wedding on a yellow city bike, but this gray suit is incredible.

Balloons.  Paris.  Floating over Paris with balloons.  Yes please?  If I’m making this concrete, I’d have to say that I’m long overdue for a Paris visit and I could definitely use more balloons in my life.

Balloons again!  I don’t live in a castle, but spring is the perfect time for a garden party.

In the near future, I will be taking a cue from this chick & and moving to a location that permits simpler transportation than the usual rush hour freeway parking lot!

Happy Wednesday.

P.S.–I’ve had these images saved on my computer for so long that I have no idea where they came from–at least a few are courtesy The Style Rookie.

3 thoughts on “web tourism

Leave a Reply

