trenched

TRENCH1

((Topshop trench; Express turtleneck; LOFT skirt; Two Lips boots; Sally Hansen Black Out & Hard Candy Break Up nailpolish))

I have long been in search of the perfect spring trench coat, which, in this city, is practically a wardrobe mandate. (Yesterday I counted 15 on 23rd Street alone.) After poring over all accessible options, my quest revealed just how many varieties there are to choose from at a range of price points–dark vs. light khaki, tied vs. buckled belt, pointed vs. rounded collar, fitted vs. loose fit, thigh vs. knee length…and the list goes on. Basically, you can construct your dream trench and rest assured that the end result will still be a classic piece you can wear for years. I was attracted to this Topshop trench because of the plethora of buttons, waterproof fabric, and skirted tailoring. Just make sure you do all the research before making the investment!

Like this on Facebook

13 thoughts on “trenched

  1. I love the one you picked!! My favorite part is the skirt – it looks like a cute dress :) Glad you found one you liked, you fashionista you!

  2. Hi there! I saw you featured on MTV Style today and had to come over and tell you how much I LOVE this look! I actually drooled over this trench way back when I first started my blog (aug) and I just looove how you styled it! The tiny peek of lace (have that skirt, too and LOVE it) underneath is gorgeous.

    I also noticed on the MTV feature that you are DC based. I am as well and recently started meeting up with a couple other blogging ladies in the area. You should join us next time! Feel free to email me for more info, or just to chat more :)I’m a new follower so I’ll definitely be back!
    lwainman321@gmail.com

  3. Pingback: current favorites « skopjanka

Leave a Reply

