tracks & trails

((Eight Sixty dress; The Limited belt; Steve Madden sandals; H&M sunglasses; Fossil watch; H&M and vintage bracelets))

I know, train tracks are pretty much permanent residents of the photography world. Perhaps it’s the linear perspective they offer, or because they’re as much about where they’ve been as where they’re going. But something about the ethnic feel of this ankle-length dress drew my mind to that elusive “elsewhere,” which is usually the romantic destination of some romantic train. The dress is an acquisition from South Moon Under’s store opening party last week, and I found I really enjoy the sensation of soft fabric breezily flitting about my ankles. It has a great Bohemian vibe perfect for spring, summer, or fall.

 

7 thoughts on “tracks & trails

  1. Ah I was waiting for a post on this dress!! Favorite thing about that South Moon Under opening! In love with this dress on you!

  2. Rocking the SMU dress, love it. And you know I love trains, sooooo its all pretty much awesome. I really like the color of blue in the dress.

Leave a Reply

