tool shed

((Mikkat Market top; H&M shorts; Mix No. 6 wedges; vintage necklace; Fossil watch))

There was to be no Philly cheese steak in my destiny this weekend. Due to a family medical situation, I have not ventured farther than downtown Fairfax (about 20 minutes away), and even though I was bummed about missing out on the urban skyline and adventurous wanderings, the cancellation freed me up for other fun outings. I did still manage to dine on a restaurant patio, cruise with windows down (to the effect of a haystack-like coif), and wander through a thrift store.  I also consoled myself with the acquisition of these absurdly comfortable wedges that remind me of Black & Decker hardware–perfectly at home among the tools.

 

One thought on “tool shed

Leave a Reply

