complete the look

((F21 dress // H&M necklace // Fossil watch // MANGO ring))

Today is overcast and rainy – a depressing departure from the beautiful weekend weather that allowed me to wear this maxi dress to a breezy outdoor dinner with friends.  While I love the simplicity of a monochromatic column, I couldn’t help but feel that the look was begging to be completed with an oversized clutch or wristlet in a  punchy shade to offset the teal. Below I’ve compiled a list of my top picks, and I’ll be sure to keep an eye out for similar styles…once I lift my self-imposed shopping hiatus that probably needs to outlive 2011.

1. Zara brooch clutch$35.90 – $29.99

2. Jimmy Choo zulu clutch – $414

3. Corto Moltedo cassette clutch in sunflower – $475

4. Alex document clutch – $206

5. Kate Spade lemondrop lela frame clutch$225 – $149

6. G by Guess cherri bomb wristlet – $24.50

7. Topshop faux snake zip frame purse – $30

8. Serena & Lilly caravan gypsy clutch – $75

9. Moyna beaded clutch – $158

10. Juicy Couture lurex Sunday straw clutch – $98

And voila, that’s enough to make me smile.

2 thoughts on “complete the look

Leave a Reply

