carolina calm

Here it is Friday again and I didn’t blog once all week! Where did the time go? I feel like I just returned from my three-day weekend, which was spent with two of my dearest friends — Blythe (who writes Life Through the Lens of My Nikon) and Laura (who writes Real Home Living). Blythe & I braved the highway and headed for North Carolina, where we spent a lovely weekend with Laura soaking up the sun by the pool and enjoying all that the Raleigh/Durham/Cary area has to offer. Laura & Michael were the perfect hosts, with endless ideas for unique local activities. Some higlights include vintage boutique shopping, a movie on the lawn, perusing a downtown art exhibit, and “window shopping” for charming Southern mansions. Blythe took some gorgeous photos, which I’ve snatched to share here!

Fresh melt-in-your-mouth peaches at the Farmers Market

Baskets of old-fashioned candy for sale (we passed and headed instead for the baked goods & freshly-squeezed lemonade)

Dinner in Chapel Hill

I’m so thankful for the restful weekend in beautiful weather, catching up with girls I don’t see enough of, and enjoying the relaxed pace. A huge thank you to the Brittons for hosting and Blythe for driving! And, to close, an outfit shot, also c/o Blythe. Have a great weekend!!

((Kirkland tank; Topshop skirt; thifted necklace; F21 bag; BP sunglasses; H&M bracelets))

Leave a Reply

