penciled in

((Jamie top; J. Crew skirt; NY & Co. belt; Express wallet; H&M sunglasses; Mix No. 6 wedges))

As someone who has spent most of her professional life working in an office, I’ve seen (and worn) my fair share of bland pencil skirts. And while neutrals on the lower half are great for patterned tops, I love that this skirt gives me the opportunity to turn the traditional upside down. I typically pair it with black or yellow, but my sister supplied the sheer electric blue top to which I will unfortunately lose access when we are on separate continents this fall!

3 thoughts on “penciled in

Leave a Reply

