toes are forward-thinking

I know that the advent of October should mean a survey of fall boots rather than strappy heels, but my feet are not quite ready to move on to the next season. I feel as if I got a bit cheated this summer; an unfortunate vertebrae situation meant nothing but flats for me, while my beloved heels have been collecting dust in the closet since June. Sometimes when no one is looking I sit down and slip my feet in a pair while humming a lullaby or two just so they don’t forget me (the doctor didn’t say I couldn’t do that). So forgive me if I am failing to anticipate the upcoming season, but let’s say instead that this selection is eight months premature. After all, toes are forward-thinking.

1. Chrissie Morris Liliana suede stingray mesh bootie – $1,295

2. Chrissie Morris Delilah leopard platform– $1,095

3. (B) Brian Atwood Campisa t-strap pump – $400

4. Raphael Young soft makai calf – $995 – $695

One thought on “toes are forward-thinking

Leave a Reply

